Animals (A Class of their Own Series)


Animals (A Class of their Own Series)

Discover the kingdom Animalia and the diverse organisms within! This engaging series introduces students in grades 5 to 8 to the Six Kingdoms, one current scientific classification system for life. Each book discusses the characteristics of the kingdom’s life-forms, specific phyla of note, their interrelationships with other kingdoms, their impact on humans, and our impact on them. This title covers invertebrates, fish, amphibians, reptiles, birds,and mammals. (Please note that some scientists reject the Six Kingdom model and may categorize organisms in other ways. Classification systems are continually being updated as new information becomes available.)


ISBN 9780778753865 

Author: Shar Levine, Leslie Johnstone

Format: Paperback

Receive 10% off when ordering 10 or more of this item. Upon checkout, discounts for all items are added together and collectively subtracted from the total.

Write Your Own Review
Animals (A Class of their Own Series)
Please type the letters and numbers below
Website Copyright© 2023 by Acorn Naturalists ~ 14742 Plaza Drive, Suite 100, Tustin, California 92780
Customer Service (800) 422-8886
Main Menu