Class of their Own

This science and nature series for children in grades 5-8 explores the kingdoms that make up the living world—animals, plants, fungi, protista, and bacteria—and single-celled microorganisms called Archaea, which scientists believe may be a separate kingdom. Each book discusses what characteristics cause organisms to be classified in each kingdom and how they are further organized by phylum, class, order, family, genus, species and sub-species.

View as Grid List

7 Items

Set Ascending Direction
per page
Website Copyright© 2023 by Acorn Naturalists ~ 14742 Plaza Drive, Suite 100, Tustin, California 92780
Customer Service (800) 422-8886
Main Menu