Protists (A Class of their Own Series)


Protists (A Class of their Own Series)

Discover the kingdom Protista and the fascinating organisms within! This engaging series introduces students in grades 5 to 8 to the Six Kingdoms, one current scientific classification system for life. Each book discusses the characteristics of the kingdom’s life-forms, specific species' biology and behaviors, their interrelationships with other kingdoms, and their impact on humans. This title covers the varied inhabitants of Protista, including algae, amoebae, slime molds, and plankton. (Please note that some scientists reject the Six Kingdom model and may categorize these organisms in other ways. Classification systems are continually being updated as new information becomes available.)


ISBN 9780778753919 

Author: Rona Arato

Format: Paperback

Receive 10% off when ordering 10 or more of this item. Upon checkout, discounts for all items are added together and collectively subtracted from the total.

Write Your Own Review
Protists (A Class of their Own Series)
Please type the letters and numbers below
Website Copyright© 2024 by Acorn Naturalists ~ 14742 Plaza Drive, Suite 100, Tustin, California 92780
Customer Service (800) 422-8886
Main Menu